Skip to main content

Staff/Faculty

Administration

Samantha Payne

Principal

Bonnie Hinton

Assistant Principal, 7th Grade

Heidi McDowell

Assistant Principal, 8th Grade

Electives Department
Name Email Subject
Ehrlinger, Michael mehrlinger@nmusd.us Art
Dorian, Kristina kdorian@nmusd.us AVID
Grenier, Sarah (instructional coach) sgrenier@nmusd.us Music
Gunz, Alessandra agunz@nmusd.us Film
Hernandez, Lynda (department chair) lhernandez@nmusd.us Spanish
Johnson, Lisa ljohnson@nmusd.us Speech
Levesque, Marjorie mmueller@nmusd.us Drama, AVID
Metcalf, Todd tmetcalf@nmusd.us Robotics
Tucker, Sarah stucker@nmusd.us AVID
English Department
Name Email Grade Level
Becker, Scott sbecker@nmusd.us 7
Cross, Kristine Miyamura kkcross@nmusd.us 7
Gunz, Alessandra agunz@nmusd.us 8
Johnson, Lisa ljohnson@nmusd.us 8
Levesque, Marjorie mmueller@nmusd.us 7, 8
Miller, Jayme (department chair) jamiller@nmusd.us 7, 8
Roseberry, Ryan rroseberry@nmusd.us 7, 8
Tum, Sarah stum@nmusd.us 7, 8
History Department
Name Email Grade Level
Charron, Lindsey (ASB director) lcharron@nmusd.us 8
Dorian, Kristina kdorian@nmusd.us 7
Harrell, Todd (department chair) tharrell@nmusd.us 8
Stepp, Ashley (instructional coach) astepp@nmusd.us 7
Moreno, Karina kmoreno@nmusd.us 7
Nichols, Joe jnichols@nmusd.us 8
Stedman, Joanna (school culture lead) jstedman@nmusd.us 7, 8
Math Department
Name Email Grade Level
Dowdy, Britt bdowdy@nmusd.us 7, 8
Gould, Carly cprober@nmusd.us 8
Groves, Nadine ngroves@nmusd.us 7
Rain, Roxana (department chair) rrain@nmusd.us 7, 8
Shinto, James jshinto@nmusd.us

7

Tucker, Sarah stucker@nmusd.us 8
Physical Education Department
Name Email Grade Level
Fossett, Jon jfossett@nmusd.us 7
Halperin, Katie (department chair) khalperin@nmusd.us 7
Rush, Kari krush@nmusd.us 8, yoga
Tucker, Todd ttucker@nmusd.us 8
Science Department
Name Email Grade Level
Anderson, Kate (department chair) kateanderson@nmusd.us 8
Blackie, Jim jblackie@nmusd.us 7
Brundage, Jennifer jbrundage@nmusd.us 7
Concannon, Traighe mconcannon@nmusd.us 8
Lee, Kris krlee@nmusd.us 8
Savage, Gregg (department chair/instructional coach) gsavage@nmusd.us 7
Walters, Paul pwalters@nmusd.us 7, 8
Special Education Department
Name Email Grade Level
Aguirre, Jill (department chair) jaguirre@nmusd.us 7
Leon, Tyler (department chair) tleon@nmusd.us 7, 8
Moddelmog, Carrie cmoddelmog@nmusd.us 8
Patton, Colleen cpatton@nmusd.us 7, 8
Waldinger, Michael mwaldinger@nmusd.us 8
Student Services

Tracie Cagen
7th Grade counselor
tcagen@nmusd.us

Jennie Alvarez
8th Grade counselor
jalvarez@nmusd.us

TBD
Nurse
 

Ilse Taborga
School community facilitator
itaborga@nmusd.us

Veronique McCarthy
School psychologist
vmccarthy@nmusd.us

Jessica Dutchover
Speech Therapist
jdutchover@nmusd.us

Cathie Schaeffer
Librarian
cshaeffer@nmusd.us

Administrative Support

Rhonda Webber
Administrative assistant/office manager
rwebber@nmusd.us

Vicki DuVal
Secondary Office Support Specialist
vduval@nmusd.us

Maria Sierra
Bilingual office assistant
msierra@nmusd.us

Rommel Hernandez
Bilingual office assistant
rahernandez@nmusd.us

Sharon DeVera
Attendance
sdevera@nmusd.us

Sothea Kau
Registrar
skau@nmusd.us

Jeanie Pham
ASB Accounting
jpham@nmusd.us

Frank Gamboa
Security
fgamboa@nmusd.us